play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Swandale Motoring Group

At Swandale Motoring Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Swandale Motoring Group

Swandale Motoring Group
5
4.9

Based on 30 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A VERY PLEASANT BUYING EXPERIENCE

    By JOHN M on 01 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a used car from Swandale Motoring Group and can't praise the guys enough. Two really nice decent guys with no pressure selling, the mileage on the vehicle was actually less than stated on the advert "now that's honest" The whole process was made easy and when I went back to collect the car, it had been fully valeted inside and out, felt like I was driving a new car on the way home. Well done lads !!!


  • 5

    Quality used car garage

    By Sam S on 26 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Top car dealership really good customer service, all cars were in prestige condition and maintained very well had all paper work and documents at hand would recommend any one looking for a good quality used car to look here first


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant

    By Ashley T on 16 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic! Seen the car I liked, asked for a viewing, got to see it, shown round and then went for a test drive. Wanted it, got it with in 24hr. Would efinitely reccommend, they'd break their own backs to help you with anything, 5 stars all day long!!


  • 5

    Excellent service and fair price

    By Steve P on 14 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent Dealing with Swandale was made very straightforward by Billy We bought and part-ex'd within 24 hours Billy was very helpful with DVLC paperwork and fair in price discussions on the part ex I would certainly recommend them to other potential buyers


  • 5

    Outstanding service from swandale

    By Sarina D on 13 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I brought my Range Rover Evoque from swandale motoring group. The car was excellent value for money and the team provided outstanding customer service in terms of their friendliness and politeness. There was no dealing with pushy sales men with this company. I left a refundable deposit over the phone to secure the vehicle and when I went to collect the vehicle it was exactly how it was described. I highly recommend this company to anyone that is planning on buying a vehicle and I will be using them again if I ever need a vehicle in the future


  • 5

    No ugly cars at Swandale, Bruv.

    By TERRY D on 25 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having seen a BMW for sale on Autotrader, I immediately contacted the dealer, Swandale Motoring Group, and received an almost instant response despite it being well into the evening. I could not view the car the following day, and knowing it would generate a lot of enquiries, Billy allowed me an extra day to get to his location and test drive the car. Billy has to be the best car dealer I have ever come across in my 30 years of buying cars - polite, knowledgeable and informative. The car was excellent value for money, exactly as per the advert so no shocks or surprises when viewed and test driven. The deal was done, paperwork sorted, one very happy customer. I can thoroughly recommend Swandale Motoring Group, a terrific family business. Thank you Billy.

    Reply from Swandale Motoring Group on 30/06/16

    Thank you for your kind review, We look forward to seeing you when your son passes his driving test, all the best Swandale Motoring Group Team


  • 5

    LEXUS IS220D

    By John S on 28 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    great deal and service thanks swandale, top guys and great family, pleasure to do business


  • 5

    Mitsubishi Outlander

    By James S on 10 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Overall a fantastic service from Swandale motoring group - it has been a pleasure doing business with Billy himself, what a wonderful, genuine chap. We saw this vehicle advertised on Autotrader and clicked through to the Swandale site. It was great to have a detailed listing of the car, spec, mileage & honest appraisal so we knew exactly what to expect. We spoke to Billy and arranged an appointment to see the vehicle, travelling from Wales. Despite the long journey we were not at all disappointed when we saw the vehicle - it was exactly as described and it was great to meet Billy in person who was very easy-going, not like your usual pushy sales assistants! He was very knowledgable and efficient, had all paperwork prepared & knew the market very well. A quick test drive & coffee (thanks to his wife) later we were able to make an effortless card payment and take the car away on the day. Highly recommend SMG!


  • 5

    BMW X3

    By Kate J on 10 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently having been looking for a bmw x3 and have been up and down the country with my husband looking at various x3's and most of them have been really badly described! i was really getting sick of looking until i went across to leicester and seen this x3, it was presented very well with 12 months mot and full history, what was more pleasing the car itself was in very good condition, there were some other x3s on the market cheaper but you pay for what get and i was more than happy to part with my money with such a nice family business. i hope to be buying my son a car in the summer from billy so see you soon:)


  • 5

    Swandale Motoring Group

    By SAB S on 12 May 2015 | Verified purchase

    Billy, from Swandale Motoring Group was a pleasure to deal with throughout the whole process of purchasing my fantastic new Golf. Taking care of all my requirements with minimum fuss, he provided a down to earth and humble approach that only a family owned business can offer, along with the professionalism you'd expect to find at a VW dealership. I highly recommend buying from Swandale if you're looking for quality and affordable cars from a reputable family owned business.


‹ Prev Next ›