play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Swandale Motoring Group

At Swandale Motoring Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Swandale Motoring Group

Swandale Motoring Group
5
4.5

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Swandale Motoring Group

    By SAB S on 12 May 2015 | Verified purchase

    Billy, from Swandale Motoring Group was a pleasure to deal with throughout the whole process of purchasing my fantastic new Golf. Taking care of all my requirements with minimum fuss, he provided a down to earth and humble approach that only a family owned business can offer, along with the professionalism you'd expect to find at a VW dealership. I highly recommend buying from Swandale if you're looking for quality and affordable cars from a reputable family owned business.


  • 5

    10/10 SERVICE!

    By null on 05 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    Hi i recently purchased a car from swandale motoring group. i travelled from somerset, was definitely worth the trip.. a lot of options with various cars.spot on service!! 5 star rating


  • 5

    Golf r love it

    By null on 24 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Went down to see this golf r. I was met by billy he gave me all the info I needed, I found that I could trust this company that was a big part of me purchasing from them. A great family also


  • 5

    Superb golf!

    By null on 24 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very good service. I have been looking for so long for a nice golf and I love this one. thanks. I will be coming back to buy in the future. Very honest team


  • 5

    Very satisfied with service.

    By null on 12 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Purchased without any problems , fast and friendly service . Motor is a real steal for the price more than happy with purchase.


  • 5

    One of my best deals!

    By null on 12 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Hi Swandale! Very happy with the purchase of the Audi A5! A flying bird!! Highly recommended seller!!!


  • 5

    Car buying

    By null on 12 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    5* service. Very helpful and kind no problems with communication very fast response. Over all service brilliant.


  • 5

    Bad experience

    By Aaron C on 09 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Found the right car at their garage but after buying the car was left very disappointed. On the drive home the under tray for my car had fallen off as their mechanic had not refitted it properly. the dealer did not seem to care too much but he agreed to pay for the repair. 2 months later I have still not received a penny although I only charged him for materials not labour. I have also not received the log book for my new car and when I got in touch with DVLA they confirmed that he had not even sent the V5 document off for my new car or for the car I traded in. I traded my car in for £80 at scrap value which I was not too fussed about as I was hoping he would scrap the death trap of a car but no he has it up for sale on his lot at £1250. It has also come to my attention that all cars are promised 6 months MOT which mine did not come with I'm surprised they're part of the AA promise. I advise you to look about before buying a car from here more hassle than it is worth.


  • 5

    New bmw x5

    By steven s on 17 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you for my new car great service good after service


  • 5

    Fantastic experience

    By Shane L on 17 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience with my purchase from the Swandale Motoring Grouo team,Highly recommended.