play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Swandale Motoring Group

At Swandale Motoring Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Swandale Motoring Group

Swandale Motoring Group
5
4.6

Based on 86 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    My stress free experience buying an evoque

    By GAVIN B on 18 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    I went to Swandale to buy a range rover evoque but wasn't sure which model or spec I wanted the sales team talked me through each model they had and what it comes with I found them to be very knowledgeable without any pressure to buy, I got a great deal on my range rover, I highly recommend buying a car from them as they made it a stress free experience. Thanks Swandale. Ryan from Leicester


  • 5

    Audi A4 1.8tfsi

    By vincent G on 16 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Staff were very helpful with me acquiring the vehicle in question put on a fresh m.o.t and serviced a few thousand miles ago so nothing to worry about for a while


  • 5

    Things aren't what they seem.

    By ANDREW H on 11 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a car in summer (2018), reported a rattle sound to a garage four days after buying the car. Took it in for a full service and I was advised that both front springs were completely broken. Swandale had no interest in helping or providing any aftercare support advising me it's not part of their warranty agreement. Take a deeper look at what they're selling before you buy. If they won't MOT it for you, ask yourself why. It could save you a small fortune down the line.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By RAJ R on 04 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought Audi A3 , and had a great experience. Ricky guided me on everything including a car deliver at a very low cost in a very urgent situation . I highly recommend to visit them and find your desired car from many available options. They are very friendly and true to their words. They do care about you and value your time and money. You will have many options to find the best cars at a best price. A great place to find your desired cars.


  • 5

    SKODA ROOMSTER 1.4 tdi

    By Dave T on 26 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good communication by email before I viewed the car. An appointment booked to suit me. Keys handed over for the vehicle...no pressure...just take your time, help yourself. Agreed a price, paid a deposit & the car was prepped & a few mechanical niggles rectified before collection...on the day, I noticed the car had a headlight bulb out, it was changed there & then on site. I was more than happy with the whole buying experience with Billy & the Swandale team....Thankyou


  • 5

    Bought a car

    By Scott B on 14 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good service, staff were very accommodating and polite


  • 5

    Excellent in every department

    By Westley L on 24 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    100% recommend this company, I bought a fantastic Audi Q7 , everything was exactly as described over the phone. went out of their way to help me , nothing was too much trouble , fantastic car dealer, thank you


  • 5

    Good quality cars at a fair price

    By DAVID W on 22 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great friendly staff no pressure to buy overall a great place to buy a used car


  • 5

    did what was expected and got a good deal

    By Craig W on 27 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    very good experience the sales man did me a good deal so that I got my daughter a decent car for her and the kids. he did exactly what he said he would do and i am pleased with the way the transaction took place collected when he said it would be ready in general very pleased


  • 5

    1st class experience

    By John P on 28 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience from start to finish. Having bought many second hand cars, this was the best experience I've had. A very professional and friendly service. Well described advert for the car, and when at the business, I was left with the car to view at my leisure, and with no hassle or bother I was given plenty of space and time. No pressure sales, very easy going, but knowledgeable and friendly and helpful. The car was bought, and was prepped to a high standard, with full MOT and new brakes at no extra cost. I'd recommend to all friends and family. Added to that after travelling 3hrs they were very accommodating. The reviews speak for themselves, and they are well worth a visit. Cheers lads. Top service

    Reply from Swandale Motoring Group on 02/05/18

    Thank you John for the review, hopw you and the family had a great holiday in france