play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Swandale Motoring Group

At Swandale Motoring Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Swandale Motoring Group

Swandale Motoring Group
5
4.5

Based on 65 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Outstanding service from swandale

    By Sarina D on 13 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I brought my Range Rover Evoque from swandale motoring group. The car was excellent value for money and the team provided outstanding customer service in terms of their friendliness and politeness. There was no dealing with pushy sales men with this company. I left a refundable deposit over the phone to secure the vehicle and when I went to collect the vehicle it was exactly how it was described. I highly recommend this company to anyone that is planning on buying a vehicle and I will be using them again if I ever need a vehicle in the future


  • 5

    No ugly cars at Swandale, Bruv.

    By TERRY D on 25 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having seen a BMW for sale on Autotrader, I immediately contacted the dealer, Swandale Motoring Group, and received an almost instant response despite it being well into the evening. I could not view the car the following day, and knowing it would generate a lot of enquiries, Billy allowed me an extra day to get to his location and test drive the car. Billy has to be the best car dealer I have ever come across in my 30 years of buying cars - polite, knowledgeable and informative. The car was excellent value for money, exactly as per the advert so no shocks or surprises when viewed and test driven. The deal was done, paperwork sorted, one very happy customer. I can thoroughly recommend Swandale Motoring Group, a terrific family business. Thank you Billy.

    Reply from Swandale Motoring Group on 30/06/16

    Thank you for your kind review, We look forward to seeing you when your son passes his driving test, all the best Swandale Motoring Group Team


  • 5

    LEXUS IS220D

    By John S on 28 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    great deal and service thanks swandale, top guys and great family, pleasure to do business


  • 5

    Mitsubishi Outlander

    By James S on 10 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Overall a fantastic service from Swandale motoring group - it has been a pleasure doing business with Billy himself, what a wonderful, genuine chap. We saw this vehicle advertised on Autotrader and clicked through to the Swandale site. It was great to have a detailed listing of the car, spec, mileage & honest appraisal so we knew exactly what to expect. We spoke to Billy and arranged an appointment to see the vehicle, travelling from Wales. Despite the long journey we were not at all disappointed when we saw the vehicle - it was exactly as described and it was great to meet Billy in person who was very easy-going, not like your usual pushy sales assistants! He was very knowledgable and efficient, had all paperwork prepared & knew the market very well. A quick test drive & coffee (thanks to his wife) later we were able to make an effortless card payment and take the car away on the day. Highly recommend SMG!


  • 5

    BMW X3

    By Kate J on 10 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently having been looking for a bmw x3 and have been up and down the country with my husband looking at various x3's and most of them have been really badly described! i was really getting sick of looking until i went across to leicester and seen this x3, it was presented very well with 12 months mot and full history, what was more pleasing the car itself was in very good condition, there were some other x3s on the market cheaper but you pay for what get and i was more than happy to part with my money with such a nice family business. i hope to be buying my son a car in the summer from billy so see you soon:)


  • 5

    Swandale Motoring Group

    By SAB S on 12 May 2015 | Verified purchase

    Billy, from Swandale Motoring Group was a pleasure to deal with throughout the whole process of purchasing my fantastic new Golf. Taking care of all my requirements with minimum fuss, he provided a down to earth and humble approach that only a family owned business can offer, along with the professionalism you'd expect to find at a VW dealership. I highly recommend buying from Swandale if you're looking for quality and affordable cars from a reputable family owned business.


  • 5

    10/10 SERVICE!

    By on 05 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    Hi i recently purchased a car from swandale motoring group. i travelled from somerset, was definitely worth the trip.. a lot of options with various cars.spot on service!! 5 star rating


  • 5

    Superb golf!

    By on 24 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very good service. I have been looking for so long for a nice golf and I love this one. thanks. I will be coming back to buy in the future. Very honest team


  • 5

    Golf r love it

    By on 24 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Went down to see this golf r. I was met by billy he gave me all the info I needed, I found that I could trust this company that was a big part of me purchasing from them. A great family also


  • 5

    Very satisfied with service.

    By on 12 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Purchased without any problems , fast and friendly service . Motor is a real steal for the price more than happy with purchase.