play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Swandale Motoring Group

At Swandale Motoring Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Swandale Motoring Group

Swandale Motoring Group
5
4.5

Based on 61 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Definitely recommend

    By Geraldine O on 15 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After going to see a couple of other cars at dealers and being disappointed and disheartened I saw a fiesta on here that sounded ideal. I rang to enquire and made an appointment to view/test drive the following day. It was exactly as described. We were given the keys and left alone to inspect the car. We weren't rushed or hassled at all yet they were near at hand to answer any questions. After taking it for a drive we were shown the paperwork and left a deposit as we couldn't take it that day. On collection everything was simple and I took out an extra 12 months warranty tho 3 months and new mot were included in the price. I have been driving my little fiesta for a week or so and so far am extremely happy with it and I will definitely recommend Swandale to friends and family. Very nice guys to deal with, no hassle everything was straightforward and car as described. Overall pleasant professional car buying experience.

    Reply from Swandale Motoring Group on 02/05/18

    thank you for the nice review we hope you enjoy your new car:)


  • 5

    Best car sales garage in leicester

    By Sati K on 24 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a vw for the wife. The garage were excellent and professional and also gave me a discount. Top family garage and would definately buy a car from them. Also delivered car for me aswell. Hard to find a good car sales garage . These guys were great . Five star...


  • 5

    Bad experience

    By Aaron C on 09 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Found the right car at their garage but after buying the car was left very disappointed. On the drive home the under tray for my car had fallen off as their mechanic had not refitted it properly. the dealer did not seem to care too much but he agreed to pay for the repair. 2 months later I have still not received a penny although I only charged him for materials not labour. I have also not received the log book for my new car and when I got in touch with DVLA they confirmed that he had not even sent the V5 document off for my new car or for the car I traded in. I traded my car in for £80 at scrap value which I was not too fussed about as I was hoping he would scrap the death trap of a car but no he has it up for sale on his lot at £1250. It has also come to my attention that all cars are promised 6 months MOT which mine did not come with I'm surprised they're part of the AA promise. I advise you to look about before buying a car from here more hassle than it is worth.


  • 5

    New bmw x5

    By steven S on 17 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you for my new car great service good after service


  • 5

    Fantastic experience

    By Shane L on 17 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience with my purchase from the Swandale Motoring Grouo team,Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Unprofessional

    By Jainish S on 14 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Called up day before to book appointment to view one the car and on a day called before half and hour too as advised by the member of team. On site no welcome or anything no car keys given and left us to find the car ourselves. Nobody turned up for help or advise n when i askd for test drive the car the chap said we are not doing any test drive today. And no apologies been asked even though I called up twice before my visit. The chap on reception counter was not bothered for sale and they were ready to shut in hurry. looked at the reviews on auto trader which made us visit but my experience was really poor

    Reply from Swandale Motoring Group on 17/12/17

    Thank you for taking time to write a review, after investigating into this review, the team were unable to go on test drives as there was so much snow on the roads on this particular day,we take great care of the well being of our customer and staff and due to the massive snow fall it would of been unsafe for customers and staff. We would like to welcome you back for a future test drive


  • 5

    Professional service and an excellent experience

    By Ricky F on 11 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Swandale motoring group were very professional and helpful with the service they provided me with. Unlike other traders, and they offered me unpartial advise and were very friendly while providing an excellent service. I defiantly recommended Swandale Motoring group


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Harvey L on 11 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my car over the phone with the Swandale team. Fantastic service from them from start to finish and the car was described exactly how it was once they arranged delivery to my self. Money well spent for my wife’s Christmas present.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Emily C on 11 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and professional service provided, would definitely recommend to anyone looking to purchase a car as I will use them again in the future.


  • 5

    Good Price

    By James M on 09 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Ford Focus, car is sound, good price and found the seller very helpful.

    Reply from Swandale Motoring Group on 11/12/17

    Thank you james enjoy your xmas all the best