play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Swandale Motoring Group

At Swandale Motoring Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Swandale Motoring Group

Swandale Motoring Group
5
4.5

Based on 61 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Check your purchase

    By john h on 21 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly enough garage in Leicester & they gave me a very good price on part exchange.However I purchased an expensive car (£17,000)from them It was grubby & needed valeting, it took them awhile to send me the FSH (which arrived with no itemised parts bill from the last service which they had apparantly done),The car needed new rear brake pads within weeks. (Not covered by their 3 month warranty) When I bought it I was aware it needed MOT within 5 weeks & it passed with no problems but they only gave me £40 towards cost of MOT (£53) from my local reliable country garage in Devon.


  • 5

    Horrible and stressful experience

    By cris d on 03 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    They will say anything you need to hear just to pay the deposit, but if you change your mind after you realize it's not what you expected they will refuse to refund the deposit. 500£ for me and many other average people means 2 weeks of work but they need just a couple of minutes to make it. I wonder how the laws in this country allow this kind of people to keep doing this unpunished. Was a stressful and awful experience and a very bad choice and now I realize that maybe not all the good reviews are real.

    Reply from Swandale Motoring Group on 17/10/17

    Thank you for the review, we have checked our records and have not received any contact with yourselves, we do believe this to be a fake review, if you wish you contact a member of them team we would gladly assist you in anyway


  • 5

    Lovely motor

    By Sunny L on 12 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service from the guys thank you love the new car and so does the wife. Definitely recommend them,


  • 5

    Excellent experience with the Swandale Team

    By Ashley M on 12 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I would like to thank the Swandale Motoring Grouo team for such a pleasant purchase on our new family car. From start to finish the Team was such a fantastic help.Car was described on the advert also over the phone exactly how the car was.This is one team that will go out there way for you and can be trusted.Thank you lads we will hopefully see you in the near future.£12,000 well spent 5*


  • 5

    Fantastic 10/10

    By Thomas W on 12 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very high quality and professional service provides and motors are just like the service, very high quality definitely will coming back to them no hesitation

    Reply from Swandale Motoring Group on 12/10/17

    Thank you for your kind words


  • 5

    Top Service lads

    By Chris M on 12 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Top service from Swandale,Purchased my car over the phone to be exactly as described once received in Ireland.Thank you guys for your excellent service.

    Reply from Swandale Motoring Group on 12/10/17

    Thank you chris it was a pleasure


  • 5

    The only place to go for a used car in Leicester

    By Aaron B on 08 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience of dealing with the guys at Swandale - they genuinely care about getting you the car you want, not just what then have in stock. Originally I went to see a motor, but decided it wasn't for me and the guys went through numerous other options and I in fact ended up buying a car that fit my brief perfectly but wasn't on general sale yet. It didn't stop there - they worked really hard to get my deal through and car ready against some very challenging timescales. Other garages wouldn't have done this. These boys will always be my car dealer of choice, and it is worth the 40 minute drive as you know you are buying with confidence. Great after sales support also. Exactly what you need when buying a car.


  • 5

    Horrible car buying experience, never again

    By Khurram M on 14 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Based on good reviews on Autotrader for this dealer, I bought a car in December with 3 months warranty. Car broke down several times at high speed on dual carriageway and reported to the dealer. It had a major fault which was causing the diesel to leak and mix with the engine oil, causing the car to break down after 15 minutes of driving. After a long argument, he sent me to one of the garages they use but did not want to pay for the issue to be fixed. I was then passed around to another garage - again did not want to pay and came up with excuses. Having wasted £400 to repair the car I originally paid £2800 for, I got rid of the car when it broke down for the fourth time and their own garage advised me to get rid. The dealer didn't want to know and didn't pay a single penny towards any repairs. Being a carer of the elderly parents and working full time, the amount of grief this caused me really makes me think how these guys sleep at night with a clean conscience.

    Reply from Swandale Motoring Group on 10/09/17

    Thank you for taking time to write a review, we welcome good and bad reviews to give a true reflection on our business however we do belive this to be a fake review, Please call the office as i will personally take care of any issues that you may have,


  • 5

    Very Professional Car Business

    By Michael M on 18 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service received from Ricky when I bought my car last week. Very honest phone dealings in advance and car was exactly as described in advertisement and by Ricky over the phone before I arrived for my appointment. This was important as I had a long distance to travel to Swandale Motroing Group. Was also impressed with the professionalism of the sale and how all car documents were there for inspection when I arrived. Would recommend Swandale.


  • 5

    BRILLIANT PURCHASE & FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE

    By Bally B on 18 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I have just bought my BMW from Swandale Motoring Group and would like to thank the team for making this purchase a pleasant one. Had a brilliant experience buying my 6 Series and I absolutely love my new car, that's £15k well spent. I would highly recommend Swandale to anyone looking to buy a fantastic well kept vehicle. I will definitely be in touch when an upgrade is needed.