play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Swandale Motoring Group

At Swandale Motoring Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Swandale Motoring Group

Swandale Motoring Group

Based on 86 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Bad experience

    By Aaron C on 09 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Found the right car at their garage but after buying the car was left very disappointed. On the drive home the under tray for my car had fallen off as their mechanic had not refitted it properly. the dealer did not seem to care too much but he agreed to pay for the repair. 2 months later I have still not received a penny although I only charged him for materials not labour. I have also not received the log book for my new car and when I got in touch with DVLA they confirmed that he had not even sent the V5 document off for my new car or for the car I traded in. I traded my car in for £80 at scrap value which I was not too fussed about as I was hoping he would scrap the death trap of a car but no he has it up for sale on his lot at £1250. It has also come to my attention that all cars are promised 6 months MOT which mine did not come with I'm surprised they're part of the AA promise. I advise you to look about before buying a car from here more hassle than it is worth.

  • 5


    By Jainish S on 14 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Called up day before to book appointment to view one the car and on a day called before half and hour too as advised by the member of team. On site no welcome or anything no car keys given and left us to find the car ourselves. Nobody turned up for help or advise n when i askd for test drive the car the chap said we are not doing any test drive today. And no apologies been asked even though I called up twice before my visit. The chap on reception counter was not bothered for sale and they were ready to shut in hurry. looked at the reviews on auto trader which made us visit but my experience was really poor

    Reply from Swandale Motoring Group on 17/12/17

    Thank you for taking time to write a review, after investigating into this review, the team were unable to go on test drives as there was so much snow on the roads on this particular day,we take great care of the well being of our customer and staff and due to the massive snow fall it would of been unsafe for customers and staff. We would like to welcome you back for a future test drive

  • 5

    Professional service and an excellent experience

    By Ricky F on 11 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Swandale motoring group were very professional and helpful with the service they provided me with. Unlike other traders, and they offered me unpartial advise and were very friendly while providing an excellent service. I defiantly recommended Swandale Motoring group

  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Harvey L on 11 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my car over the phone with the Swandale team. Fantastic service from them from start to finish and the car was described exactly how it was once they arranged delivery to my self. Money well spent for my wife’s Christmas present.

  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Emily C on 11 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and professional service provided, would definitely recommend to anyone looking to purchase a car as I will use them again in the future.

  • 5

    Good Price

    By James M on 09 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Ford Focus, car is sound, good price and found the seller very helpful.

    Reply from Swandale Motoring Group on 11/12/17

    Thank you james enjoy your xmas all the best

  • 5

    Check your purchase

    By john h on 21 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly enough garage in Leicester & they gave me a very good price on part exchange.However I purchased an expensive car (£17,000)from them It was grubby & needed valeting, it took them awhile to send me the FSH (which arrived with no itemised parts bill from the last service which they had apparantly done),The car needed new rear brake pads within weeks. (Not covered by their 3 month warranty) When I bought it I was aware it needed MOT within 5 weeks & it passed with no problems but they only gave me £40 towards cost of MOT (£53) from my local reliable country garage in Devon.

  • 5

    Horrible and stressful experience

    By cris d on 03 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    They will say anything you need to hear just to pay the deposit, but if you change your mind after you realize it's not what you expected they will refuse to refund the deposit. 500£ for me and many other average people means 2 weeks of work but they need just a couple of minutes to make it. I wonder how the laws in this country allow this kind of people to keep doing this unpunished. Was a stressful and awful experience and a very bad choice and now I realize that maybe not all the good reviews are real.

    Reply from Swandale Motoring Group on 17/10/17

    Thank you for the review, we have checked our records and have not received any contact with yourselves, we do believe this to be a fake review, if you wish you contact a member of them team we would gladly assist you in anyway

  • 5

    Lovely motor

    By Sunny L on 12 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service from the guys thank you love the new car and so does the wife. Definitely recommend them,

  • 5

    Excellent experience with the Swandale Team

    By Ashley M on 12 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I would like to thank the Swandale Motoring Grouo team for such a pleasant purchase on our new family car. From start to finish the Team was such a fantastic help.Car was described on the advert also over the phone exactly how the car was.This is one team that will go out there way for you and can be trusted.Thank you lads we will hopefully see you in the near future.£12,000 well spent 5*